About the National Homebrew Club

The National Homebrew Club is Ireland’s single biggest collective of homebrewers, with representation in all four provinces.


The National Homebrew Club was born in 2011 as no other organisation existed to fulfil the needs of homebrewers in Ireland. The NHC is run by homebrewers, for homebrewers. Some of our activities include giving brewing demonstrations, organising training (BJCP), organising competitions, and so on.


Membership of the NHC costs €10.60 for 12 months.

Local Clubs

We are associated with a number of local clubs. Some don’t have biographies but have a forum presence, here.

More information about specific clubs here:

Staff 2014/2015

Brian Dempsey – Treasurer
Declan Nixon –  Membership Administration, Asst. Treasurer
Padraic O Conghaile – Education
James Keane – Secretary, Membership Administration
Rossa O’Neill – President, Competition Organiser
Shane Smith – IT, Publishing, Merchandise, Exam Co-ordinator
Thomas Carroll – Brewey Liaison

The home of homebrew